ONOMO Hotel Dar es Salaam

President Magufuli Form New Cabinet

Tanzania New Cabinet 2020

President-elect Hon. Dr. John Pombe Magufuli has completed the formation of the Tanzanian Cabinet on 5th December 2020, appointing 21 new ministers and 23 deputy ministers.

President Magufuli has also formed a new Ministry of Communications and Information Technology. Previously, it was part of the Ministry of Works, Transport, and Communication, and the Ministry for Education, Science, Technology, and Vocational Training.

He also appointed Kitila Alexander Mkumbo to be Minister of State in the President’s Office for Investment, moving there the Tanzania Investment Center (TIC), previously under the Prime Minister’s Office.

TanzaniaInvest Whatsapp Channel

The Cabinet of Tanzania in 2020

PresidentJohn Pombe Magufuli
Vice PresidentSamia Suluhu Hassan
Prime MinisterKassim Majaliwa Majaliwa
President of ZanzibarHussein Ali Mwinyi
Ministry for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Adolf Faustine Mkenda
Ministry for Communications and Information TechnologyFaustine Engelbert Ndugulile
Ministry for Constitutional and Legal AffairsMember Lameck Nchemba
Ministry for Defence and National ServiceElias John Kwandikwa
Ministry for Education, Science and TechnologyJoyce Lazaro Ndalichako
Ministry for EnergyMedard Matogolo Kalemani
Ministry for Finance and PlanningPhilip Isdor Mpango
Minister for Foreign Affairs and East African CooperationPalamagamba John Aidan Mwaluko Kabudi
Ministry for Health, Community Development, Gender, the Elderly, and ChildrenDorothy Onesphoro Gwajima
Ministry for Industry and TradeGeoffrey Idelphonce Mwambe
Ministry for Information, Culture, Artists, and SportsInnocent Lugha Bashungwa
Ministry for Lands, Housing, and Human Settlements DevelopmentWilliam Vangimembe Lukuvi
Ministry for Livestock and FisheriesMashimba Mashauri Ndaki
Ministry for MineralsDoto Mashaka Biteko
Ministry for Natural Resources and TourismDamas Daniel Ndumbaro
Ministry for Water
Jumaa Hamidu Aweso
Ministry for Works and TransportLeonard Chamuriho
Ministry of State for Home AffairsGeorge Boniface Taguluvala Simbachawene
Ministry of State in the President's Office for InvestmentsKitila Alexander Mkumbo
Ministry of State in the President's Office for Civil Service and Good GovernanceGeorge Huruma Mkuchika
Ministry of State in the President's Office for Regional Administration and Local Government
Selemani Said Jafo
Ministry of State in the Vice President's Office for Union Affairs and EnvironmentUmmy Ally Mwalimu
Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office
Policy, Parliamentary Affairs, Labour, Employment, Youth and the Disabled
Jenister Joakim Mhagama
RELATED:  Tanzania Cabinet Reshuffle: President Samia Announces Key Appointments and Changes
Related Posts