Tanzania Cabinet

Tanzania Cabinet by President Samia SuluhuThe Cabinet of Tanzania consists of the President, the Vice President, the President of Zanzibar, the Prime Minister, and all the Ministers.

The current cabinet is the result of a reshuffle by President Samia Suluhu Hassan in April 2021.

The cabinet was first formed by President John Magufuli in December 2020 after winning the 2020 general election. However, after Magufuli’s sudden death in March 2021, Suluhu, who was Vice President, was appointed President and made a cabinet reshuffle soon after.

She appointed Philip Mpango-the former Minister of Finance-as Vice President, and Mwigulu Nchemba to replace Mpango. Nchemba was the Minister of Constitutional and Legal Affairs.

President Suluhu also appointed Liberata Mulamula as the new Minister of Foreign Affairs, replacing Palamagamba Kabudi who is now the Minister of Constitutional and Legal Affairs.

The Cabinet of Tanzania in 2021

PresidentSamia Suluhu Hassan
Vice PresidentPhilip Isdor Mpango
Prime Minister Kassim Majaliwa Majaliwa
President of ZanzibarHussein Ali Mwinyi
Ministry for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Adolf Faustine Mkenda
Ministry for Communications and Information TechnologyFaustine Engelbert Ndugulile
Ministry for Constitutional and Legal AffairsPalamagamba John Aidan Mwaluko Kabudi
Ministry for Defence and National ServiceElias John Kwandikwa
Ministry for Education, Science and TechnologyJoyce Lazaro Ndalichako
Ministry for Energy Medard Matogolo Kalemani
Ministry for Finance and PlanningMember Lameck Nchemba
Minister for Foreign Affairs and East African CooperationLiberata Mulamula
Ministry for Health, Community Development, Gender, the Elderly, and Children Dorothy Onesphoro Gwajima
Ministry for Industry and TradeGeoffrey Idelphonce Mwambe
Ministry for Information, Culture, Artists, and Sports Innocent Lugha Bashungwa
Ministry for Lands, Housing, and Human Settlements Development William Vangimembe Lukuvi
Ministry for Livestock and FisheriesMashimba Mashauri Ndaki
Ministry for MineralsDoto Mashaka Biteko
Ministry for Natural Resources and Tourism Damas Daniel Ndumbaro
Ministry for Water
Jumaa Hamidu Aweso
Ministry for Works and Transport Leonard Chamuriho
Ministry of State for Home Affairs George Boniface Taguluvala Simbachawene
Ministry of State in the President's Office for InvestmentsKitila Alexander Mkumbo
Ministry of State in the President's Office for Civil Service and Good GovernanceGeorge Huruma Mkuchika
Ministry of State in the President's Office for Regional Administration and Local Government
Selemani Said Jafo
Ministry of State in the Vice President's Office for Union Affairs and Environment Ummy Ally Mwalimu
Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office
Policy, Parliamentary Affairs, Labour, Employment, Youth and the Disabled
Jenister Joakim Mhagama

Last Updated: 7th April 2021

President Magufuli Form New Cabinet

President-elect Hon. Dr. John Pombe Magufuli has completed the formation of the Tanzanian Cabinet on 5th December 2020, appointing 21 new ministers and 23 deputy…